Finding All Blog Entries On the ADA Restoration Act of 2007

Posted on 25 August 2007. Filed under: ADA Restoration Act of 2007, Advocacy, Announcements, Disability, Meta Discussion |

If you’ve been looking at my blog lately you know that a lot of my recent posts have been about the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Restoration Act of 2007 (HR 3195 in the House, S 1881 in the Senate). Among other things, I wrote up a list of old blog entries about the ADA Restoration Act (by me and everyone else I can find) posted between July 26 and August 21. And I’ve been posting updates as well.

But it occurred to me that it might help people to have a single location in which ALL blog entries on the ADA Restoration Act of 2007, new and old, could be listed in one place. And not just as a fresh blog entry (which would not be so fresh after I added a bunch of other blog entries after it), but as a stand-alone page that would be easier for people to find.

If you look at the top navigation bar at this web site, you’ll see links to all the “Pages” I’ve written up for this blog site. Most are written about the ReunifyGally blog site in general. But one is now entitled “On the ADA Restoration Act of 2007.” If you’re looking for new or old blog entries from around the web about the ADA Restoration Act of 2007, then that’s the place to look.

You can also see a list of “Pages” (including the one “On the ADA Restoration Act of 2007”) at the top of the left hand navigation bar, accessible from any page at ReunifyGally.

When I see a new blog entry on the ADA Restoration Act by somebody other than me, I will still do a new blog entry of my own pointing to it. Because I know that’s usually the best way to bring attention to new blog entries that may be worth reading. But then I will also add that blog entry to the on-going list at https://reunifygally.wordpress.com/on-the-ada-restoration-act-of-2007/ so that it will still be easy to find weeks later, in case someone comes along who wants to look up a history of older blog posts on the ADA Restoration Act, whether for information or for inspiration.

If you check out the list, you’ll see that I also include links at the very top to the ADA Restoration Blog and to a list of ideas for things you can do.

Interested in encouraging other people to keep themselves informed about the ADA Restoration Act of 2007? Feel free to link to https://reunifygally.wordpress.com/on-the-ada-restoration-act-of-2007/ as one way to help your readers get started.

Did I miss YOUR blog entry about the ADA Restoration Act of 2007? (Preferably on or AFTER July 26 ’07 … unless it’s well written and presents a fresh angle on the Restoration Act that is still pertinent today.) Or have you just now finished writing a new blog entry on the ADA Restoration Act?

Be sure to come to my blog and leave a comment here to let me know. (You can leave the comment in any post related to the ADA Restoration Act at my blog.) Be sure to include the full URL link to the SPECIFIC POST in question, not just to your blog in general. When I next find the time and energy (be patient–I expect to be fairly busy in the next few months), I’ll add it to the ongoing list at https://reunifygally.wordpress.com/on-the-ada-restoration-act-of-2007/. And if it’s reasonably new or reasonably interesting or both, then I might also write a new blog entry of my own to help bring attention to it.

I know some people have hesitated to do much about the ADA Restoration Act of 2007 because Congress has been in recess. But they will soon be in session again, after the Labor Day. If you’ve been waiting until Congress is in session before you speak out, then now is time to start planning what you will say.

Go forth and blog!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Finding All Blog Entries On the ADA Restoration Act of 2007”

RSS Feed for ReunifyGally Comments RSS Feed

Andrea,
Thank you for consistantly staying on top of this important issue. If the ADA is going to fulfill its original promise it is critical that Congress reinstate the definiton of disability. I practiced disability employment discirimination law in the late 1970s and through the 80s using the Rehabilitation Act. Frankly, the law was better on this issue then. The ADA was critically important legislation, but unfortunately the attention it brought and some times bad facts in some cases weakened the definiton of disability, keep up the good work.

I wrote about this on July 27 on the Access Ability blog.
The URL to that post is:
http://accessability.blogspot.com/2007/07/ada-restoration-act-of-2007-is.html
That post also includes a link to a Government Technology magazine article where they announce the ADA Restoration Act of 2007. Government Technology is a magazine for those in the field of government information technology, who should ideally be up to date on legal positions regarding access.

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. ūüôā Cheers! Sandra. R.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

